#### NOTICE OF MEETING

# ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE.

Tuesday, 18th June, 2019, 8.00 pm or on the rise of the meeting of the Statutory Advisory Committee - The Londesborough Room, Alexandra Palace Way, Wood Green, London N22

**Members**: Councillors Anne Stennett, Dana Carlin, Nick da Costa, Eldridge Culverwell, Bob Hare and Sarah Williams

John Wilkinson (Alexandra Palace Allotments Association) (Consultative Committee Member), Hugh Macpherson (Alexandra Palace Organ Appeal) (Consultative Committee Member), Frances Hargrove (St Mary's CE Primary School) (Consultative Committee Member), Ken Ranson (Bounds Green & District Residents Association) (Consultative Committee Member), John Boshier (Muswell Hill Metro Group) (Consultative Committee Member), Richard Hudson (Warner Estate Residents' Association) (Consultative Committee Member), Gordon Hutchinson (Friends of Alexandra Park) (Consultative Committee Member), Rachael Macdonald (Hornsey Historical Society) (Consultative Committee Member), Val Paley (Palace View Residents' Association) (Consultative Committee Member), John Thompson (Alexandra Palace Television Group) (Consultative Committee Member), Nigel Willmott (Friends of the Alexandra Palace Theatre) (Consultative Committee Member), Dermot Barnes (Alexandra Residents' Association) (Consultative Committee Member), O'Callaghan (Alexandra Park and Palace Conservation Area Advisory Committee) (Consultative Committee Member), Duncan Neill (Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association) (Consultative Committee Member) and Jonathan Smith (Campsbourne School) (Consultative Committee Member)

Quorum: 3

## 1. ELECTION OF CHAIR OF THE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2019-20

The clerk will ask Members of the Consultative Committee for any nominations. These nominations must be seconded by another Member of the Consultative Committee. If more than one nomination is received, then a vote will be taken.

### 2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR OF THE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2019-20

The clerk will ask Members of the Consultative Committee for any nominations. These nominations must be seconded by another Member of the Consultative Committee. If more than one nomination is received, then a vote will be taken.



#### 3. FILMING AT MEETINGS

Please note that this meeting may be filmed or recorded by the Council for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site or by anyone attending the meeting using any communication method. Although we ask members of the public recording, filming or reporting on the meeting not to include the public seating areas, members of the public attending the meeting should be aware that we cannot guarantee that they will not be filmed or recorded by others attending the meeting. Members of the public participating in the meeting (e.g. making deputations, asking questions, making oral protests) should be aware that they are likely to be filmed, recorded or reported on.

By entering the meeting room and using the public seating area, you are consenting to being filmed and to the possible use of those images and sound recordings.

The chair of the meeting has the discretion to terminate or suspend filming or recording, if in his or her opinion continuation of the filming, recording or reporting would disrupt or prejudice the proceedings, infringe the rights of any individual or may lead to the breach of a legal obligation by the Council.

#### 4. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

#### 5. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members of the Committee are invited to disclose any interest they may have in any of the items appearing on this agenda.

#### 6. MINUTES (PAGES 1 - 2)

To approve the draft minutes of the meeting of the Consultative Committee held on 12<sup>th</sup> July 2018 (attached).

## 7. ELECTION OF CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS TO THE APPCT BOARD AS CO-OPTED MEMBERS (NON-VOTING) FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2019-20

The Chair will ask Members of the Consultative Committee for any nominations. These nominations must be seconded by another Member of the Consultative Committee. If more than three nominations are received, then a vote will be taken.

#### 8. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

#### 9. DATE OF FUTURE MEETINGS

Glenn Barnfield, Principal Committee Co-ordinator Tel – 0208 489 2939 Fax – 020 8881 5218 Email: glenn.barnfield@haringey.gov.uk

Bernie Ryan Assistant Director – Corporate Governance and Monitoring Officer River Park House, 225 High Road, Wood Green, N22 8HQ

Monday, 10 June 2019